Spiritu Sancto

holy-spirit-hand

Your ever flourishing face
before my frail face is lighted,
like the sun too bright that will
never set, it shines my every
darkside like outshining of
light over dusk…
My love overflows to you…
You are the greatest power
against the night, the immaculate
against the filth I was fashioned
in the early morning of my life…
Eternal I bend toward your
majestic indomitable might,
ever exalting the Spirit
untiring of all ages, burnt
by billions of yesterdays…

From ‘Journey Back to the Source’
(c). Dike Dyke Williams

Leave a Reply

