I have Passed the Needle’s Eye.

Dueker-NeedleThreadOrange1

I have passed needle’s eye,

with the world I crossed into

thinest labyrinths,

and the tightings

that frustrated passing…

 

I have passed the needle’s eye;

all life fought with

beast things that hurdled the best,

working against mild progress…

 

Every blessing to get here-

the land I now praise for blessings,

have come from battles of life.

I have received from

divine through many wars…

 

I have crossed the seas of my life,

still sailing to reach

the land GOD gave the assignment…

But, the times may give the joys,

from the labyrinths survived,

after GOD has intervened

like Moses’s Arch-angel…

 

From my coming anthology DEATH AT THE BORDER 2015.

 

(c) 2014. Dike Dyke Williams
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

